I’m glad this lady is confident in and proud of her body. But this story makes me uncomfortable in so many ways. Young women, you are more than baby machines! You shouldn’t be judged by the size of your waist OR the number of fetuses you’ve nourished. And don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!

Global News

Joanna Venditti gave birth to four kids in five years. She has the stretch marks, the extra curves and a new shape to prove it.

And in an inspirational blog post to fellow moms, Venditti speaks candidly about how she went from mourning her pre-pregnancy body to celebrating her transformation into motherhood.

Instead of being embarrassed about their post-pregnancy scars and feeling like pregnancy “ruined” their bodies, new moms should love and embrace how strong their bodies are and what they’ve been through, she says.

READ MORE: How motherhood changes a woman’s brain

“I am the thirty-something mom now with four kids and I am really proud of that. I am so much more confident with my body than I ever have been before. Anytime I start doubting my new curves or war wounds I look around the room and ask myself, how many other people in this room grew…

View original post 436 more words

